Pope to lead worldwide hour of adoration

Pope Francis will lead an hour of Eucharistic adoration at St. Peter’s Basilica on June 2 to celebrate the Solemnity of Corpus Christi. He will be joined by thousands of Catholics throughout the world, who will hold simultaneous holy hours in their local cathedrals and parishes, making this the first-ever worldwide Eucharistic adoration event in history. The theme for this global holy hour is “One Lord, One Faith” to emphasize the unifying aspect of the event.

The holy hour will take place from 5-6 p.m. in Rome, which translates to 11 a.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, 8 a.m. Pacific, 7 a.m. in Alaska and 5 a.m. in Hawaii.

Archbishop Rino Fisichella, president of the Pontifical Council for Promoting the New Evangelization, said that hundreds of diocese will be “synchronized with St. Peter’s and will pray for the intentions proposed by the Pope.”

To read Pope Francis’ intentions for this holy hour and to learn more about the event, read the article at the National Catholic Register.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Posted in News
When you give to Immaculate Heart Radio, Lives are changed!

"I was baptized Catholic, but had been away from the church for over a decade. The first program I heard was Patrick Madrid's Right Here, Right Now. He inspired me to come home..."

-Paula

Donate Now
Now Playing